Customer Reviews for Tampax Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented

Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented

Tampax Cardboard has an absorbent core designed to fit your unique shape along with a LeakGuard skirt to help stop leaks before they happen
Average Customer Rating:
3.433 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (277 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
51
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
72
180 out of 273(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Review 21 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherylb
Location: Lansing, MI

Upset with discontinuation of slender tampons

Date:May 6, 2013
Very upset that you are discontinuing my favorite tampon, the slender regular cardboard tampon. I hate the plastic applicator and the short, stout tampon does not hold my flow as well as the cardboard tampons do.
I will be shopping for another brand. You've just lost another customer..and I don't know if you realize it, but women are VERY product loyal when it comes to their tampons. When we find a product that works for our periods, that we like, we always buy it...we don't like to be uncomfortable or to leak during our time of the month. So once I find a new alternative, I won't be back unless you bring back my favorite tampon.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momek

bring back the full cardboard line

Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: cardboard applicator
I can't tell you how disappointed I am that you've discontinued the cardboard Lites & Slender Regular. I fear the Regulars are next. I've been a loyal Tampax customer for over 20 years and my daughter recently started using them too. But the regulars are too big for her, so without the Slenders she'll have to find a new brand. I will never go to a plastic applicator as I find them uncomfortable and more importantly I am disgusted by the thought of throwing so much unrecyclable plastic into the trash. Without the cardboard options, you'll be losing me and my two daughters (and it sounds like many others) as customers.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concerned
Location: Raleigh, NC

Have You Discontinued Cardboard Lites/Slender?

Date:April 28, 2013
I have relied on Tampax for over 20 years but I am concerned that I can no longer find cardboard Lites or Slender Regular. I agree with the dozens of other reviews I've seen that it is disgusting to fill landfills with plastic tampon applicators. I will switch to other brands before I will switch to plastic. Please don't disappoint so many loyal customers.
Review 24 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thesnoozer
Location: Chicago, IL

cardboard>plastic

Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: biodegradable
I have been having trouble finding the cardboard applicator tampons. I love them. I won't switch to the Pearl, because plastic is so bad, it contributes to so much pollution in so many ways, I avoid it as much as I can.
What's up, Tampax? You discontinuing the cardboard tampons? Cuz I'll go with a new brand if you are. Sorry.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlliB
Location: Maryland

This product is a keeper

Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: it is fully biodegradable
I have used the slender regular product as my only tampon since I was a teen, and find it to be highly effective. I love that the applicator and wrapper are flushable, and the size if just perfect. My teen daughter who is a swimmer of slight build just started using them last year. I have had great difficulty finding the product in the last few months, and I am pleading with you not to discontinue it. I just bought the last three boxes at my local grocery and they indicated that they will no longer be carrying it. Please keep this product on the market.
Review 26 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J.
Location: Midwest

No plastic--Keep the cardboard AND slender regular

Date:March 23, 2013
Although I have tried other products, I have used Tampax tampons ever since getting my first period, for over 30 years. I am disheartened to find that Tampax tampons with cardboard applicators are being replaced with Tampax tampons with plastic applicators in the stores that I frequent such as Target and Cub Foods. Also, I can no longer find slender regular tampons with the cardboard applicators anywhere. I will not buy a tampon with plastic applicators. If i can no longer find them, I guess I will have to switch brands. I wholeheartedly recommend Tampax with the cardboard applicators. Also, I find the slender regulars to be great for those just beginning to use tampons and those light flow days.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not discontinue
Location: Western Nebraska

Harder to find

Date:February 24, 2013
Pros: comfortable
I having been using the tampax cardboard since I was 12 and started my period. I have noticed in the last year that it is getting harder to find the slender and lites. These are all that I use but had to try the plastic version when I went to target because they were taken out of their set. I hope that you are not planning to take these out of your line. I do not like the plastic at all becasue not only the lack of comfort but the thought of plastic just irritates me. I live in a farming community and now have to drive 50 miles to get these since Safeway and Shopko have taken them out of their sets also. I am hoping that Walmart does not follow suit. I do not use any other sizes so the multi pack is a waste of my money. I was quite irratated and concerned when I found on the outside of my last box to try the plastic. Please do not discontinue making these or make them so hard to find.
Review 28 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HPHP

Has this product been discontinued?

Date:January 28, 2013
Cons: can't buy them anymore
I have used Tampax Cardboard applicator tampons for over 20 years. I cannot find them in the stores anymore. What is going on? I HATE the other Tampax lines. Why, in this day and age of recycling, etc, would Tampax do away with such a great biodegradable product? This product was perfect - just use and flush. No gross applicator to throw in the trash.
I am SO disappointed with Tampax. You should at least let your LOYAL customers know why the decision was made instead of just pulling product from the shelves. I will have to find another brand, or use the store brand cardboard applicator products. Please, listen to your customers and bring back this product!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelske
Location: Ypsilanti MI

Bring back the cardboard applicator

Date:January 20, 2013
I have been using Tampax cardboard products for almost 40 years now & I went to purchase more lites today & no one in my area has them, they only have the pearls & I hate those..... Why when there is so many consumers are doing recycling, biodegradable things do you drop this line of products. I have looked at the list that shows the stores in my area that have them & that list is so wrong, they don't even have shelf tags anymore for this product.... I am so disappointed in your company for the loss of this item...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EarthGirl
Location: Westfield, NJ

Please bring back the cardboard applicators

Date:January 15, 2013
I can not find Tampax Lites nor Slender Regular with cardboard applicators. I sincerely hope that you are not discontinuing these which I have used for more than 25 years and hope to introduce to my daughter when the time comes. Plastic is not environmental nor is it flushable. My only other option would be to use an applicator-free tampon, which I will do rather than use plastic. Please keep your cardboard applicator line and encourage mainstream pharmacies to stock them!
Review 31 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NotMyRealName

Love Cardboard. Miss Lites!

Date:December 28, 2012
Please bring back the Lites with the cardboard applicator. Regular and Slender are great, but some days the lites are all I need.
Review 32 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NotPlainJane

Bring back cardboard lites

Date:December 23, 2012
Please bring back the cardboard Lites. Pearl lite does NOT work for me and I can't stand the plastic. I have spent a lot of money trying to find an alternative tampon. I refuse to wear pads because they are so uncomfortable.
Review 33 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sad customer

I want cardboard lite!!

Date:December 17, 2012
why isn't there any cardboard lite now? I've been using it for 10 years and suddenly I can only find plastic.... very sad.
Review 34 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woman
Location: California

Former Loyal Customer

Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: biodegradable applicator
Cons: being discontinued
I have been usingTampax cardboard applicator for 20 years. Suddenly I cannot find them on store shelves and Costco stopped carrying them. I can't stand throwing away that many plastic applicators and loved the biodegradable quality of the cardboard. I'm no longer using your product and will instead stock up on the generic cardboard applicator tampons, CVS and Walgreens make comparable brands.
Review 35 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDee
Location: Toronto, Canada

Tampax Lites cardboard

Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: favorite product!
Cons: discontinued?
I can no longer find Tampax lites with the cardboard applicator! This was my favorite product and have been using it for over 15 years. Please bring it back. Out of environmental concerns I do not with to utilize plastic, I also do not like the inconvenience of not being able to flush the pearl applicator. Perforce I have switched to another brand. Hopefully I will see Tampax lites cardboard back on the shelves soon!
Review 36 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenGirl
Location: Denver, CO

Paper vs Plastic...Paper Wins

Date:October 19, 2012
Why is it nearly impossible to find the cardboard applicators anymore? I have been a loyal Tampax customer for over 20 years and have always preferred the cardboard applicator over plastic. Why in this day and age would Tampax become less environmentally friendly and push the plastic? In my opinion, Tampax designs the best tampons on the market. I have tried the other environmentally friendly companies and have been disappointed. Why would you take a perfect product and discontinue it? If this is your new business plan, you will lose a customer as I will never choose plastic over paper.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schnipp

A very sad customer

Date:October 15, 2012
I haven't seen proof of absolute discontinuance yet of the Tampax Cardboard Applicators, but several of the stores I visit have either discontinued them or have a very minimal selection.
I LOOOOOOVE the cardboard applicator. Not only is it environmentally friendly, but also the less plastic touching my skin, the better.
I ask that you do not discontinue this line. I do not like the Tampax pearls nor the "Essential" line. I will have to find a different company, if the cardboard is no longer an option. :o(
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alpine
Location: Santa Cruz, CA

Lites with cardboard applicator are the best ever

Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: comfort
Cons: can't find them anywhere
I have used Tampax Lites with the cardboard applicator for almost 20 years, it's always been my favorite but now I can't find it anymore.
As a woman who uses birth control my flow is always very light so I need a minimal tampon. The old Tampax Lite style, that was longer and thinner, worked better and felt better. Tampax has redesigned all their tampons to be shorter and thicker like the o.b. tampons. I find this style to be very uncomfortable, I can feel it the entire time I wear it and it gives me cramps almost instantly and it leaks.
Please bring back the old style and the cardboard applicator. I care about the environment and would usually purchase an organic alternative, but the organic tampons have the same bad shape so I always purchase Tampax instead. But I can't justify using plastic applicators since you only use the applicator for about 10 seconds and then throw it away where it lasts forever in a landfill.
I want to remain a loyal Tampax customer, help me out by making your best product available!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiteLady
Location: Napa, CA

Please Bring Back Cardboard Applicator Lites

Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: works well, biodegradable
Cons: unavailable in stores
I've searched multiple locations of big box stores and pharmacies to no avail. Not a single store in my area sells the cardboard applicator lites tampons anymore. These have been one of my mainstays for 20 years and I hope I can find them somewhere online. Please bring them back!
Review 40 for Tampax Cardboard Regular Unscented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skylark717

Loyal now Leaving

Date:August 26, 2012
Pros: super comfortable
Cons: discontinued
I have been a loyal customer of the Cardboard Lites for over 15 years. I am extremely disappointed they have been discontinued. The plastic applicators are not the same, the design is different, and I refuse to use them. PLEASE bring the Lites back!!! You will lose loyal customers like me in the meantime.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>