Customer Reviews for Tampax Tampax Radiant Regular

Tampax Radiant Regular

Tampax Radiant tampons combine Tampax best-ever leak protection plus a one of a kind resealable wrapper for discrete disposal
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
11
101 out of 120(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Tampax Radiant Regular
Review 41 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bec
Location: Texas

like packaging but not too comfy

Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: packaging
Cons: uncomfortable getting out
good coverage
Review 42 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fuzzysgirl
Location: Bath, ME

Best product ever

Date:October 21, 2012
I have tried many different kinds of tampons in the past. Then I got a sample and coupon of this kind and thought I would try it out. its so easy to insert and very comfortable and I love the package it comes in cause you can put the applicator back in and seal it up. This is the only kind that I buy now and I have told many of my friends and family about it and they have tried them and agree with me.
Review 43 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kehaulani
Location: Seattle Washington

Best tampon ever!

Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: easy grip handle!, reuseable cover
I absolutely love this new Radiant Tampon by Tampax. Im always skeptical about trying new products for the simple fact that I hate wasting money on something not worthy, Radiant Tampons are completely worthy and are now my number one choice for tampons.
Review 44 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Gal!
Location: Belleville, ON

The tampon that works

Date:October 8, 2012
Finally, a tampon that works! Smoothiest and comfortable applicator, first tampon I have used that actually expands to stop leakage, and the wrapper is such a smart idea! I have convinced three of my girlfriends to switch brands, and they love it too! Try it you wont regret it!
Review 45 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Customer
Location: Coeur d' Alene, ID

BEST TAMPON EVER!!!!

Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: wrappers are lined !!!, comfortable !!!, no mess!!!
This is the BEST tampon I have EVER used. The packaging for each individual tampon is amazing. Makes for very easy easy clean up. Each wrapper is lined and has a sticky resealable flap. LOVE IT! Very comfortable and easy to use. Please do not stop making this product. BEST EVER!
Review 46 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tleeannb
Location: Kittanning, PA

No Mess, and Very Impressed

Date:October 2, 2012
I can honestly say that these are one of the most comfortable, and easy to use products from Tampax. It has easy application, a new design, and it's just as cool as the package it comes in. With that being said, basically the only reason I bought them was because of how cool the packaging looked, and I'm glad I did..because they are amazing. I'm so glad I bought this product. It would be even more awesome if they would make them in "Super Plus" or something. :)
Sincerely,
Happy Customer ;)
Review 47 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeahawksGirl
Location: Seattle, WA

I bought them because they were pretty.

Date:September 23, 2012
I bought the new Tampax Radiant because they were pretty and they cost the same as Tampax Pearl. Now I have never thought a tampon could be better. Turns out I was wrong. The Tampax Radiant is brilliant! It has a far better grip on the applicator, it goes in easier, it absorbs so much more! and is comfortable! And the resealable wrapper is awesome! Normally I pray I don't rip the wrapping too horribly so I can put it back in but now I just peal it back to get it out and then just tuck it back in. Less mess, less hassle same price as ever. I love them to say the least!
Review 48 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifertb

Need Super Plus and Ultra

Date:September 19, 2012
Love this tampon, the grip makes it the best and cleanest application. The package makes it easy and again clean to throw away the applicator. The down side, I have a heavy flow and need a super plus and an Ultra tampon.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tea
Location: new york, ny

yay applicator!

Date:September 13, 2012
i really like this product! especially the applicator. the flair at the end prevents slipping and acts as leverage . i often put a new tampon in after i have showered and moisturized and so my hands may be damp or slippery and this applicator helps big time!!! My only con is i have a heavy flow and usually use super plus or even ultra. This new tampon seems to only come in regular and super.
Review 50 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sal
Location: Prince Rupert, BC canada

The best design ever

Date:September 6, 2012
I want to say that this new applicator design is fabulous. I am pretty confident that I will only use this product from now on. Not only is the applicator easier to use but the packaging has been designed with a resealable tab to dispose of the used product with ease and cleanliness. Nice work.
Review 51 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jazz
Location: Atlanta, GA

Worked well but Im Sticking to the Pearls!!

Date:September 6, 2012
Pros: did its job
Cons: could't dispose tampon
I waited for a sample of these for almost 2months after liking the Facebook page and never got one so i finally went and bought them on my own. I bought the Radiant Duo Pack and i have to say it worked fine. It did not WOW me or make me want to buy them again but it was ok, it did the job. Packaging was cute and girly and it didnt make noise but IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO DISPOSE OF THE TAMPON BACK IN THE WRAPPER! Isn't that the purpose of the "new" tampons? It didnt really live up to the hype for me but the box did come with coupons so i will without a doubt use those for my next purchase. Radiant was ok but Im A Pearl Girl!
Review 52 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rush
Location: Akron, Ohio

Not satisfied

Date:September 4, 2012
Pros: comfy, nice easy to dispose, simple, pretty
Cons: leak, change often, not happy with it
They leak....
Review 53 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louisa

Radiant!!

Date:August 24, 2012
i recently bought these tampons just to try them and i love them! before i could feel other tampons and they were irritating, but i cant feel these ones and so i dont worry about my period or the tampons! theyre awesome!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
<3<3<3
Location: Columbus, OH

Pearl vs Radiant

Date:August 24, 2012
Pros: same tampon as pearl, discrete packaging, easily disposible, superior leak protection
Cons: only in 2 sizes
I see no difference between the actual product with the Pearl and the Radiant. I even took the tampons out of the packaging and compared the two side by side and found no differences what-so-ever. I love the packaging of the Tampax Radiant as it makes it so much more discrete when I'm opening it and throwing the applicator away. I hate making a mess and this way it ensures no mess necessary! I was hesitant to try the new product as I have found that the Pearls are my favorite (even the compax Pearls I don't like) but was very excited to find that the Radiant are even better!
Review 55 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nel
Location: buffalo, new york

could make it better

Date:August 22, 2012
Hi there, just wanted to say I love the new concept of the tampax radiant, however, I definitely think it can be made better. I'm finding myself using tons of toilet paper to dispose a used tampon. I think the packages should contain a small envelope or baggy on each tampon so there is something to put the old tampon in and then resealable and invisible. This keeps ourselves, everyone else, and the environment cleaner. How many times do you see a used tampon right out in the open of a feminine garbage? Gross, so gross. If the packages had a built in bag to dispose the tampon, it would make life so much easier and we wouldn't have to waste so much toilet paper to cover it. But great start with the radiant!
Review 56 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
c.vang
Location: sumter, SC

wont buy another box

Date:August 20, 2012
Pros: easy to dispose applicato
Cons: tampon is rectangl shape
first was excited it had an opening to dispose of the applicator discretely. all the other tampons i put the applicator back into the plastic cover but it was never as easy as it is with the tampax radiant. however i truly dislike the the rectangular shape of the tampon. it's like pulling a disposable tampon out. who wants to pull a rectangle cotton sponge out of them when you could pull an oval one out. much more comfortable and i believe it absorbs better too. i will be going back to the regular platex tampons.
Review 57 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kasey

preaty good

Date:August 9, 2012
These are preaty good. i only had i bad experience with them. i bought some and i had a regular in for 2 hours but it leaked so i usd a super and i was fine. i think there is no difference in the actual product from tampax pearl plastic. i really like how when you open them they make almost no noise but when you open pearls they are sorta loud so i like that. overall these are good.
Review 58 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britainy23
Location: Indianapolis, IN

Best EVER! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

Date:August 8, 2012
Pros: anti-slip grip, awesome protection, worth every penny
I have been a Tampax person for many years. When "Pearls" came out I was excited, they worked so well. Now the "Radiant"!, Just stop it, You guys are just too awesome! Thanks for making a product that is actually designed for women and works.
*cough* *Kotex**horrible brand* *cough*
Review 59 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
unimpressed

NOT the best purchase ever

Date:August 6, 2012
Not are there even less tampons on the box, the store I went to, (Walgreens), did not have Tampax Pearl. Does that mean they are discontinued in favor of this new product? I won't be purchasing again. The cost for the amount you receive is too high. Lastly, could you possibly add more packaging to a product that already is so wasteful? The second internal liner and the wrap along with the little sticker is a waste of effort. If I'm in the bathroom already there should be no need for "messless" disposable- thats what the trash in there is for. Never purhasing again.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabi
Location: Nashville, TN

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:August 6, 2012
Pros: comfortable, easy to use, discret
Cons: expensive
THESE TAMPONS ARE EASY TO USE, DISCRET, AND COMFORTABLE!!!!! I WOULD SUGGEST THESE TO A FAMILY MEMBER!!!!!
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>