Customer Reviews for Tampax Tampax Radiant Regular

Tampax Radiant Regular

Our ultimate protection experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
11
112 out of 132(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Tampax Radiant Regular
Review 41 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:February 28, 2013
I have found that these are the very best out there for leakage protection and comfort. I began using them because of all of the awesome coupon deals available when they first came out. I wouldn't use any other brand or type again, these are great! Definitely worth the few extra bucks.
Review 42 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Boston, MA

First time using tampon

Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: protection, comfort
This was my first tme purchasing and using tampons. I had compact samples of the kotex tampons which leaked. However, I went to CVS and purchased the radiant tampax tampons and I love how the fit comfortably and protected me against leak up to 3 hours. I only had a small amount of leak compared to the kotex samples I had. I love tampons now. No more smelling of the blood and leaving the bathroom uncomfortable of someone smelling me!!! and no more peeing in the toilet with blood. I'm in love with this product.
Review 43 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pa

della

Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: they are good
Cons: n/a
I'm always stocked up on these products they come in good use
Review 44 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT IMPRESSED

Date:January 25, 2013
Pros: packaging
Cons: leaks, applicator goes through, uncomfortable
I absolutely LOVE the resealable packaging, which is what I was initially drawn to. However, I found these to be uncomfortable at times and poorly designed - several times the applicator went all the way through and was left behind which has never happened to me with any other product, Tampax brand or otherwise. I also felt that there was significantly more leakage issues - either as a result of it being less absorbent or possibly a design flaw in the shape of it - several times I experienced leakage but it was no where near full - again, never happened before in my life.
Review 45 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jasonville, IN

BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: easy griping
I normal would not choose to write a review on tampons but Tampax Radiance line is amazing. I love them more than the pearl due to the way the tampon is made to be griped it makes it so much easier. not only that but the little cover of each tampon has a hole with a sticker over it so you can put the nasty part away and seal it.
Review 46 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey

Best Tampon Ever

Date:January 19, 2013
I have been using tampons for decades, so trust me when I say this is the best ever! As I've aged application has been more difficult, but this applicator is amazing. Finally, something that is really designed for women. Thank you.
Review 47 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tazewell Va

Love the comfort and protection

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: got an awesome bag
Great protection and comfort as well as being discreet. Great for keeping the fact that you are on your period private!!
Review 48 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA

Amazing!!!

Date:December 30, 2012
I have never really been a huge fan of tampons and have tried several times over the years to like tampons. Well a few months ago I saw the tapax radiant tampons and picked up a box and I haven't gone back to pads since!!! These are the most comfortable tampons I have ever tried, you can barely tell you have one inserted!!!!
Review 49 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA

Awesome

Date:December 30, 2012
Normally, I would not waste my time writing a review on anything, but this is quite different. I have tried every tampon you can think of, but tampax radiant is by far the best. I love the clean grip applicator as well as the wrapper. It's the most comfortable tampon I have ever used. Tampax Radiant is my favorite and I would recommend it to any and everyone.
Review 50 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas

Best Tampax Product Yet!

Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: luv the resealable packag
Luv this tampon. Like the design of applicator. Super easy to keep ahold of while inserting it. Comfortable- if it ever hurts, then you have done something wrong. Try again.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: South Carolina

WOW

Date:November 23, 2012
When I first tried to use tampons, I tried tampax Pearl. I HATED THEM!!!! only because of the grip. I decided that if Tampax came with a better grip I would try them again. Long and behold Tampax Radiant came out! I tried them and fell in love with the grip and the color! I love purple!!! I hope that they decide to offer this tampon in a duo pack of lites and regulars and...... make them scented!!!! I LOVE THESE!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Antonio, TX

Speechless

Date:November 21, 2012
Pros: comfortable, neat packaging, visually appealing
I wouldn't normally take the time to go online to write a review about a tampon, but this one deserves it. This tampon is not only at first visually pretty, but its the most comfortably inserting tampon that I've ever used. The packaging is amazing, I love the way you can put the plastic back into the package and dispose of it neatly. I am sold, and will continue to use this brand and recommend it to my friends.
Review 53 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Fontana, CA

Worst Day Ever

Date:November 16, 2012
Cons: no protection
I'm sorry I was really excited to carry something so important for me (a radiant tampax) that no one can see. Unfortunately, today was a bad day the Tampax Radiant just didn't do it for me. It just doesn't protect aswell as Tampax Pearl.
Review 54 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas TX

Love Product

Date:November 11, 2012
Pros: easy inseration
I've been a Tampax Pearl user for two years and I love them. The Tampax Radiant are better because they are easier to insert. I love the sleek design.
Review 55 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina

These Tampons Are Great!!

Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: cute, pretty purple, comfortable, easy to use, cute box, easy grip
I love using these tampons! Their Great!
Review 56 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not terrible, but will not purchase again.

Date:October 29, 2012
Pros: discrete silent packaging, good grip on applicator
Cons: uncomfortable, leakage
Ever since I started using tampons (at least 8 or 9 years ago), I've ALWAYS used Tampax Pearl. They were the first ones I bought, completely loved them, and have been a faithful 'PearlGirl' ever since. When I saw Radiant in the store, I figured I'd give them a try since I love Pearl so much (and both types are the same price). First off, the packaging of Radiant is AWESOME. I absolutely love it. It makes it possible to be in a public bathroom or be a guest in a home and not announce to everyone that you're opening a tampon when it rips open. The applicator is great as well-very easy to get a good grip and it inserts smoothly just like Pearl. However, once inserted, I found Radiant to be extremely uncomfortable. TMI, but it simply felt like I couldn't get it in all the way and/or it was falling out. Additionally, it simply was not as absorbent as Pearl. The tampon was not fully saturated, yet I was still leaking. Much to my dismay, I went through waaayyyy more tampons using Radiant than I do when using Pearl. I will not buy Radiant again and will continue to buy Pearl. If in a bind, Radiant would definitely be my next option simply because it's plastic and not cardboard, but I will never intentionally seek them out and choose them over Pearl. On a side note, I saw many reviews saying that it is impossible to put a used tampon back in the wrapper to reseal and discard. Just a thought- but I don't believe that it was it is meant for. The reseal is meant for putting your used, empty applicator back in and discarding. Nowhere (at least that I could see) in or on the actual Radiant box did it say that the wrapper is intended to hold a used tampon. Regardless, if Pearl came with the discrete packaging, that would be WONDERFUL. Pearl is still the way to go!
Review 57 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia

LOVE!!

Date:October 29, 2012
Pros: comfortable, great protection, easy administration
Cons: none
I have always been a "Pearl Girl", wouldn't use anything else unless there was an emergency situation, but seeing how I like shinny packaging I thought I would give the Radiant a try. I love them. I am not really sure what the difference is between the Radiant and the Pearl, but I find the Radiant EXTREMELY more comfortable. The resealable packaging is neither here or there for me. I can't wait for different absorbencies to come out. I'm not really a "pad girl" either, but I may try the radiant pad since the tampon is great.
Review 58 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Woodbridge, VA

Review on Tampax Radiant!

Date:October 26, 2012
Pros: comfort, absorbant, plastic application, better disposal
Ever since I can remember, I've always been more of a "Pad" girl. I didn't feel comfortable enough with my body to try Tampons and every time I did, it was just a very uncomfortable experience. My mother always bought the cardboard applicator ones and it sucked. I tried Tampax Radiant and I loved them!!! Perfect for me and I've officially switched over to a "Tampon" girl!
Review 59 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE!!!!!!!!!!

Date:October 25, 2012
I have always used Playtex tampons because i thought they were the best!! Then i saw Tampax radiant and had to try them! I love the wrapper that you can put your used tampon in and throw away. It makes it so much easier to keep the nasty stuff hidden! I do love Playtex but i think i love tampax radiant just a little but more!
Review 60 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Texas

like packaging but not too comfy

Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: packaging
Cons: uncomfortable getting out
good coverage
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>