Customer Reviews for Tampax Tampax Radiant Regular

Tampax Radiant Regular

Tampax Radiant tampons combine Tampax best-ever leak protection plus a one of a kind resealable wrapper for discrete disposal
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
11
106 out of 125(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Tampax Radiant Regular
Review 41 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaiahhh12
Location: North Carolina

These Tampons Are Great!!

Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: cute, pretty purple, comfortable, easy to use, cute box, easy grip
I love using these tampons! Their Great!
Review 42 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PreferPearl

Not terrible, but will not purchase again.

Date:October 29, 2012
Pros: discrete silent packaging, good grip on applicator
Cons: uncomfortable, leakage
Ever since I started using tampons (at least 8 or 9 years ago), I've ALWAYS used Tampax Pearl. They were the first ones I bought, completely loved them, and have been a faithful 'PearlGirl' ever since. When I saw Radiant in the store, I figured I'd give them a try since I love Pearl so much (and both types are the same price). First off, the packaging of Radiant is AWESOME. I absolutely love it. It makes it possible to be in a public bathroom or be a guest in a home and not announce to everyone that you're opening a tampon when it rips open. The applicator is great as well-very easy to get a good grip and it inserts smoothly just like Pearl. However, once inserted, I found Radiant to be extremely uncomfortable. TMI, but it simply felt like I couldn't get it in all the way and/or it was falling out. Additionally, it simply was not as absorbent as Pearl. The tampon was not fully saturated, yet I was still leaking. Much to my dismay, I went through waaayyyy more tampons using Radiant than I do when using Pearl. I will not buy Radiant again and will continue to buy Pearl. If in a bind, Radiant would definitely be my next option simply because it's plastic and not cardboard, but I will never intentionally seek them out and choose them over Pearl. On a side note, I saw many reviews saying that it is impossible to put a used tampon back in the wrapper to reseal and discard. Just a thought- but I don't believe that it was it is meant for. The reseal is meant for putting your used, empty applicator back in and discarding. Nowhere (at least that I could see) in or on the actual Radiant box did it say that the wrapper is intended to hold a used tampon. Regardless, if Pearl came with the discrete packaging, that would be WONDERFUL. Pearl is still the way to go!
Review 43 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PearlGirl
Location: West Virginia

LOVE!!

Date:October 29, 2012
Pros: comfortable, great protection, easy administration
Cons: none
I have always been a "Pearl Girl", wouldn't use anything else unless there was an emergency situation, but seeing how I like shinny packaging I thought I would give the Radiant a try. I love them. I am not really sure what the difference is between the Radiant and the Pearl, but I find the Radiant EXTREMELY more comfortable. The resealable packaging is neither here or there for me. I can't wait for different absorbencies to come out. I'm not really a "pad girl" either, but I may try the radiant pad since the tampon is great.
Review 44 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah
Location: Woodbridge, VA

Review on Tampax Radiant!

Date:October 26, 2012
Pros: comfort, absorbant, plastic application, better disposal
Ever since I can remember, I've always been more of a "Pad" girl. I didn't feel comfortable enough with my body to try Tampons and every time I did, it was just a very uncomfortable experience. My mother always bought the cardboard applicator ones and it sucked. I tried Tampax Radiant and I loved them!!! Perfect for me and I've officially switched over to a "Tampon" girl!
Review 45 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CountryGirl

LOVE!!!!!!!!!!

Date:October 25, 2012
I have always used Playtex tampons because i thought they were the best!! Then i saw Tampax radiant and had to try them! I love the wrapper that you can put your used tampon in and throw away. It makes it so much easier to keep the nasty stuff hidden! I do love Playtex but i think i love tampax radiant just a little but more!
Review 46 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bec
Location: Texas

like packaging but not too comfy

Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: packaging
Cons: uncomfortable getting out
good coverage
Review 47 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fuzzysgirl
Location: Bath, ME

Best product ever

Date:October 21, 2012
I have tried many different kinds of tampons in the past. Then I got a sample and coupon of this kind and thought I would try it out. its so easy to insert and very comfortable and I love the package it comes in cause you can put the applicator back in and seal it up. This is the only kind that I buy now and I have told many of my friends and family about it and they have tried them and agree with me.
Review 48 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kehaulani
Location: Seattle Washington

Best tampon ever!

Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: easy grip handle!, reuseable cover
I absolutely love this new Radiant Tampon by Tampax. Im always skeptical about trying new products for the simple fact that I hate wasting money on something not worthy, Radiant Tampons are completely worthy and are now my number one choice for tampons.
Review 49 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Gal!
Location: Belleville, ON

The tampon that works

Date:October 8, 2012
Finally, a tampon that works! Smoothiest and comfortable applicator, first tampon I have used that actually expands to stop leakage, and the wrapper is such a smart idea! I have convinced three of my girlfriends to switch brands, and they love it too! Try it you wont regret it!
Review 50 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Customer
Location: Coeur d' Alene, ID

BEST TAMPON EVER!!!!

Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: wrappers are lined !!!, comfortable !!!, no mess!!!
This is the BEST tampon I have EVER used. The packaging for each individual tampon is amazing. Makes for very easy easy clean up. Each wrapper is lined and has a sticky resealable flap. LOVE IT! Very comfortable and easy to use. Please do not stop making this product. BEST EVER!
Review 51 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tleeannb
Location: Kittanning, PA

No Mess, and Very Impressed

Date:October 2, 2012
I can honestly say that these are one of the most comfortable, and easy to use products from Tampax. It has easy application, a new design, and it's just as cool as the package it comes in. With that being said, basically the only reason I bought them was because of how cool the packaging looked, and I'm glad I did..because they are amazing. I'm so glad I bought this product. It would be even more awesome if they would make them in "Super Plus" or something. :)
Sincerely,
Happy Customer ;)
Review 52 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeahawksGirl
Location: Seattle, WA

I bought them because they were pretty.

Date:September 23, 2012
I bought the new Tampax Radiant because they were pretty and they cost the same as Tampax Pearl. Now I have never thought a tampon could be better. Turns out I was wrong. The Tampax Radiant is brilliant! It has a far better grip on the applicator, it goes in easier, it absorbs so much more! and is comfortable! And the resealable wrapper is awesome! Normally I pray I don't rip the wrapping too horribly so I can put it back in but now I just peal it back to get it out and then just tuck it back in. Less mess, less hassle same price as ever. I love them to say the least!
Review 53 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifertb

Need Super Plus and Ultra

Date:September 19, 2012
Love this tampon, the grip makes it the best and cleanest application. The package makes it easy and again clean to throw away the applicator. The down side, I have a heavy flow and need a super plus and an Ultra tampon.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tea
Location: new york, ny

yay applicator!

Date:September 13, 2012
i really like this product! especially the applicator. the flair at the end prevents slipping and acts as leverage . i often put a new tampon in after i have showered and moisturized and so my hands may be damp or slippery and this applicator helps big time!!! My only con is i have a heavy flow and usually use super plus or even ultra. This new tampon seems to only come in regular and super.
Review 55 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sal
Location: Prince Rupert, BC canada

The best design ever

Date:September 6, 2012
I want to say that this new applicator design is fabulous. I am pretty confident that I will only use this product from now on. Not only is the applicator easier to use but the packaging has been designed with a resealable tab to dispose of the used product with ease and cleanliness. Nice work.
Review 56 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jazz
Location: Atlanta, GA

Worked well but Im Sticking to the Pearls!!

Date:September 6, 2012
Pros: did its job
Cons: could't dispose tampon
I waited for a sample of these for almost 2months after liking the Facebook page and never got one so i finally went and bought them on my own. I bought the Radiant Duo Pack and i have to say it worked fine. It did not WOW me or make me want to buy them again but it was ok, it did the job. Packaging was cute and girly and it didnt make noise but IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO DISPOSE OF THE TAMPON BACK IN THE WRAPPER! Isn't that the purpose of the "new" tampons? It didnt really live up to the hype for me but the box did come with coupons so i will without a doubt use those for my next purchase. Radiant was ok but Im A Pearl Girl!
Review 57 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rush
Location: Akron, Ohio

Not satisfied

Date:September 4, 2012
Pros: comfy, nice easy to dispose, simple, pretty
Cons: leak, change often, not happy with it
They leak....
Review 58 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louisa

Radiant!!

Date:August 24, 2012
i recently bought these tampons just to try them and i love them! before i could feel other tampons and they were irritating, but i cant feel these ones and so i dont worry about my period or the tampons! theyre awesome!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
<3<3<3
Location: Columbus, OH

Pearl vs Radiant

Date:August 24, 2012
Pros: same tampon as pearl, discrete packaging, easily disposible, superior leak protection
Cons: only in 2 sizes
I see no difference between the actual product with the Pearl and the Radiant. I even took the tampons out of the packaging and compared the two side by side and found no differences what-so-ever. I love the packaging of the Tampax Radiant as it makes it so much more discrete when I'm opening it and throwing the applicator away. I hate making a mess and this way it ensures no mess necessary! I was hesitant to try the new product as I have found that the Pearls are my favorite (even the compax Pearls I don't like) but was very excited to find that the Radiant are even better!
Review 60 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nel
Location: buffalo, new york

could make it better

Date:August 22, 2012
Hi there, just wanted to say I love the new concept of the tampax radiant, however, I definitely think it can be made better. I'm finding myself using tons of toilet paper to dispose a used tampon. I think the packages should contain a small envelope or baggy on each tampon so there is something to put the old tampon in and then resealable and invisible. This keeps ourselves, everyone else, and the environment cleaner. How many times do you see a used tampon right out in the open of a feminine garbage? Gross, so gross. If the packages had a built in bag to dispose the tampon, it would make life so much easier and we wouldn't have to waste so much toilet paper to cover it. But great start with the radiant!
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>