Customer Reviews for Tampax Tampax Radiant Regular

Tampax Radiant Regular

Our ultimate protection experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.331 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
11
108 out of 133(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Tampax Radiant Regular
Review 81 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dixie D
Location: Washington State

Wonderful product

Date:June 24, 2012
Pros: resealable wrapper, comfortable
I found these tampons to be super easy to use, very comfortable and I love the resealable wrapper to tuck away the applicator.
The day after I purchased my first box I went out and got more to stock up. Thanks for including coupons in the box!
One of the other reviewers had a problem with the plastic applicator coming out with the tampon...I tried today to make this happen on purpose and couldn't. Perhaps she received a defective batch or perhaps there was some operator error involved. I really like the Tampax Radiant tampon.
Review 82 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renee
Location: New Jersey

Best product!

Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: applicator is easy!, cute design!, love the reseal feature
The new Radiant tampons are excellent!
Review 83 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seattlegirl
Location: Seattle, WA

Excellent product-great updates

Date:June 19, 2012
Pros: comfortable insertion, comfortable wear, easy and discreet disposa
Cons: plastic = more trash, rayon instead of cotton
It's a tampon, it's not saving the world but the new Tampax Radiant do help make that time of the month a little bit easier. I LOVE the resealable wrapper to dispose of the applicator--a fabulous idea. The applicator is super comfortable and no slippage where you hold it thanks to the grooved edges. I would love to see you make a tampon that is made of organic cotton and not rayon though.
Review 84 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kemi
Location: CT

Best Tampon Ever

Date:June 14, 2012
i was never really a tampon girl until i tried these. They fit perfectly and i can't even tell i am using one which i love. Every other one i tried they were uncomfortable to use and left me feeling awkward. Finally i don't have that problem, this is a great product.
Review 85 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brethebaker
Location: Memphis

Absolutely Fantastic!

Date:June 12, 2012
Pros: resealable packaging, back-up braid, consistent protection, applicator grip, comfortable
I was really excited about using Tampax Radiant for the first time because I thought the packaging was so cute and the commercials were all over the internet. The first time I tried it, I knew they were great! There is a different grip on the applicator that seems decorative but is quite effective. The new resealable packaging is absolutely genius! I often used Tampax Compak Pearl, but now I think I have a new regular tampon!
Review 86 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLO
Location: Georgia

Easier to use

Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: ease of insertion, great packaging
I could not imagine a tampon being any easier to use than what I was using.....but I tried these new Radiant ones and absolutely noticed a difference immediately. From the easy open packaging that you can use for disposal to the ease of insertion! Thank you!
Review 87 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soldiers_sweetheart
Location: Clintonville, WI

Love it!

Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: resealable packaging, applicator design, great absorbency
I absolutely love Tampax Radiant! The applicator made inserting it much easier. The resealable packaging was a brilliant idea. I'm recommending this to all of my friends.
Review 88 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kylie Eileen
Location: Pepperell, MA

Clean and Discreet

Date:June 6, 2012
Pros: resealable design, discreet packaging, protects against leaks, comfortable
First of all, the packaging of the tampon is ultra discreet. So you don't have to announce to the whole restroom that your changing your tampon with the crackling wrappers of other tampon products. And they've added something new to the Tampax Radiant packaging... A way to reseal the wrapper, to allow clean and ultra discreet disposal. No more wrapping your tampons like a present in toilet paper before tossing! Even better, Tampax Radiant Plastic Tampons are just as comfortable and still great at protecting against leaks!
Review 89 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmnel
Location: San Diego, ca

The best ever

Date:June 1, 2012
Pros: applicator is perfect, packaging with disposal, fit is perfect
Cons: none
I will never buy anything other than Radiant again! These tampons have changed my life! The heavens have opened up and forgiven eve!
Review 90 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandi
Location: mobile, al

AMAZING!

Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: comfortable, no leakage
I just wanted to say I decided to try these over the tampax pearl which is what I always use and I love these, they are so comfortable you can not tell they are in and I have not leaked through at all. I highly recommend these to everyone!
Review 91 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melsona2002
Location: Cincinnati, OH

I hadn't seen a commercial for Tampax Radiant Plas

Date:May 26, 2012
I hadnt seen a commercial for Tampax Radiant Plastic before I purchased it. I was pleasantly surprised to find the little packages to discard the applicator. I sound like i would be on a commercial but seriously, when I opened it, I thought to myself, What a great fricking idea! Love it! I live in a house full of boys and always have to wrap the applicator so that no one sees it and i try and stuff it low in the garbage can. This packaging, i dont mind leaving it right on top. Its genious!!!!!!! Honestly, Looove it!
Review 92 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana Lynn

Tampax Radiant The BEST monthly product I've used!

Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: absorbent comfortable, discreetly disposable
Cons: not enough to pckging, liners should be incld as, as package deal
I'm a regular tampon user and tend to have an occassiobnal accident from time to time. This product is great! I've not had an incident yet, even on my heaviest day. It's helped restore my confidence to be more active. It's very comfortable. Discreet and easy to dispose of. The Tampax Radiant is the BEST monthly product I've used so far.
Review 93 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jantilly
Location: Chicago, IL

Not As Radiant As I Had Hoped. :(

Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: cute and dainty, slim, comfortable
Cons: not as absorbant, leaks rather quickly
I love the whole packaging, the unique design, as well as comfort; however, I was not impressed by how quickly I had gone through the Super so quickly and the Regular might as well be a light tampon. They just weren't as absorbant as I had wanted them to be. I've always loved the Tampax Pearl, but I came across your new brand (and was on sale.) I figured I'd give this a shot and I was so excited! As cute and dainty this new line is, I will have to go back to what I know and love or use them as light tampons (Still love your products though!)
Review 94 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
january14

january14

Date:May 22, 2012
this a new great invention! its so comfortable!...
Review 95 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An,Kiki
Location: Canada

Smart!

Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: high quality, comfortable, easy to grip, clever wrapper
I am very peased with your new design! The tampons are high quality, comfortable and much easier than the tampax pearl or cardboard apllicator tampons. Thank you for the great improvements!
Review 96 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
airforcefiancee
Location: Sterlington,LA

Best Purchase Ever

Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: smooth tip applicator, braided string that doesn
I recently bought this product and absolutely loved it! I love the color in comes in (purple), and the fact it has a resealable wrapper. Also, the protection is great. I had been using U by Kotex before this product and had problems with leaking or the tampon falling out. Tampax Radiant proved to be so much better. Plus I got coupons with my purchase!
Review 97 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working woman
Location: Central Illinois

Nice improvements improves satisfaction

Date:May 7, 2012
I've been a tampon user for years. I've used Tampax Pearl as well as other brands. You have made small but significant improvements in a product that we mostly take for granted. The new applicator grip is better and the wrapper is very good. Thanks for doing your homework.
Review 98 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vikki
Location: Deland,fl

The Bestest

Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: convienient
Cons: maybe a different scent
I have made these my new monthly accessory lol, I also liked the fact that you guys have the cute Lil purse to put them in as u run in an out the bathroom!!!
So when I saw it I had to buy it!!!!!!
I also appreciate the fact that u can dispose of them in a more modest way when ur not at home , IT'S GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 99 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueZee
Location: Southern Delaware

Not Your Typical Tampon

Date:May 6, 2012
I love these tampons. I find they are more comfortable than other tampons. The applicator is more comfortable than most.
Review 100 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joanne
Location: Chicago, IL

the new Radiant tampax

Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: tear strip easy open, improved grip for insert
I have to say I didn't think that improvements in tampons could be made that would really matter but I just bought the new Radiant tampax because it was on sale and they are great! 1) Easy to open and 2) so easy to hang onto when you insert. Both things that could be sometimes annoying and are now fail safe. Radiant is a great brand improvement!
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>