Customer Reviews for Tampax Tampax Radiant Regular

Tampax Radiant Regular

Tampax Radiant tampons combine Tampax best-ever leak protection plus a one of a kind resealable wrapper for discrete disposal
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
11
108 out of 127(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Tampax Radiant Regular
Review 81 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soldiers_sweetheart
Location: Clintonville, WI

Love it!

Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: resealable packaging, applicator design, great absorbency
I absolutely love Tampax Radiant! The applicator made inserting it much easier. The resealable packaging was a brilliant idea. I'm recommending this to all of my friends.
Review 82 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kylie Eileen
Location: Pepperell, MA

Clean and Discreet

Date:June 6, 2012
Pros: resealable design, discreet packaging, protects against leaks, comfortable
First of all, the packaging of the tampon is ultra discreet. So you don't have to announce to the whole restroom that your changing your tampon with the crackling wrappers of other tampon products. And they've added something new to the Tampax Radiant packaging... A way to reseal the wrapper, to allow clean and ultra discreet disposal. No more wrapping your tampons like a present in toilet paper before tossing! Even better, Tampax Radiant Plastic Tampons are just as comfortable and still great at protecting against leaks!
Review 83 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmnel
Location: San Diego, ca

The best ever

Date:June 1, 2012
Pros: applicator is perfect, packaging with disposal, fit is perfect
Cons: none
I will never buy anything other than Radiant again! These tampons have changed my life! The heavens have opened up and forgiven eve!
Review 84 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandi
Location: mobile, al

AMAZING!

Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: comfortable, no leakage
I just wanted to say I decided to try these over the tampax pearl which is what I always use and I love these, they are so comfortable you can not tell they are in and I have not leaked through at all. I highly recommend these to everyone!
Review 85 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melsona2002
Location: Cincinnati, OH

I hadn't seen a commercial for Tampax Radiant Plas

Date:May 26, 2012
I hadnt seen a commercial for Tampax Radiant Plastic before I purchased it. I was pleasantly surprised to find the little packages to discard the applicator. I sound like i would be on a commercial but seriously, when I opened it, I thought to myself, What a great fricking idea! Love it! I live in a house full of boys and always have to wrap the applicator so that no one sees it and i try and stuff it low in the garbage can. This packaging, i dont mind leaving it right on top. Its genious!!!!!!! Honestly, Looove it!
Review 86 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana Lynn

Tampax Radiant The BEST monthly product I've used!

Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: absorbent comfortable, discreetly disposable
Cons: not enough to pckging, liners should be incld as, as package deal
I'm a regular tampon user and tend to have an occassiobnal accident from time to time. This product is great! I've not had an incident yet, even on my heaviest day. It's helped restore my confidence to be more active. It's very comfortable. Discreet and easy to dispose of. The Tampax Radiant is the BEST monthly product I've used so far.
Review 87 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jantilly
Location: Chicago, IL

Not As Radiant As I Had Hoped. :(

Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: cute and dainty, slim, comfortable
Cons: not as absorbant, leaks rather quickly
I love the whole packaging, the unique design, as well as comfort; however, I was not impressed by how quickly I had gone through the Super so quickly and the Regular might as well be a light tampon. They just weren't as absorbant as I had wanted them to be. I've always loved the Tampax Pearl, but I came across your new brand (and was on sale.) I figured I'd give this a shot and I was so excited! As cute and dainty this new line is, I will have to go back to what I know and love or use them as light tampons (Still love your products though!)
Review 88 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
january14

january14

Date:May 22, 2012
this a new great invention! its so comfortable!...
Review 89 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An,Kiki
Location: Canada

Smart!

Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: high quality, comfortable, easy to grip, clever wrapper
I am very peased with your new design! The tampons are high quality, comfortable and much easier than the tampax pearl or cardboard apllicator tampons. Thank you for the great improvements!
Review 90 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
airforcefiancee
Location: Sterlington,LA

Best Purchase Ever

Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: smooth tip applicator, braided string that doesn
I recently bought this product and absolutely loved it! I love the color in comes in (purple), and the fact it has a resealable wrapper. Also, the protection is great. I had been using U by Kotex before this product and had problems with leaking or the tampon falling out. Tampax Radiant proved to be so much better. Plus I got coupons with my purchase!
Review 91 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working woman
Location: Central Illinois

Nice improvements improves satisfaction

Date:May 7, 2012
I've been a tampon user for years. I've used Tampax Pearl as well as other brands. You have made small but significant improvements in a product that we mostly take for granted. The new applicator grip is better and the wrapper is very good. Thanks for doing your homework.
Review 92 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vikki
Location: Deland,fl

The Bestest

Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: convienient
Cons: maybe a different scent
I have made these my new monthly accessory lol, I also liked the fact that you guys have the cute Lil purse to put them in as u run in an out the bathroom!!!
So when I saw it I had to buy it!!!!!!
I also appreciate the fact that u can dispose of them in a more modest way when ur not at home , IT'S GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 93 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueZee
Location: Southern Delaware

Not Your Typical Tampon

Date:May 6, 2012
I love these tampons. I find they are more comfortable than other tampons. The applicator is more comfortable than most.
Review 94 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joanne
Location: Chicago, IL

the new Radiant tampax

Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: tear strip easy open, improved grip for insert
I have to say I didn't think that improvements in tampons could be made that would really matter but I just bought the new Radiant tampax because it was on sale and they are great! 1) Easy to open and 2) so easy to hang onto when you insert. Both things that could be sometimes annoying and are now fail safe. Radiant is a great brand improvement!
Review 95 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyYamura
Location: willow spring, nc

Radiant is Excellent!

Date:May 4, 2012
Pros: easy to handle, comfortable
I have used the Tampax Pearl for a long time and like them, but I decided to try out the new Radiant Tampax when I saw them advertised in the store. The applicator is better because you can hold on to it better. The pads, overnight is what I use, are so much more comfortable. I used Always Infinity overnight, but I decided to use the new Radiant brand and found the difference is so much better. They are softer in material and don't bother you while you are working, sleeping, or out and about. I would recommend this product to every woman out there. I will be buying more of these products in the future.
Review 96 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilMissMe
Location: Indiana

I love it :)

Date:April 30, 2012
Pros: smooth insertion, discreet wrapper, no leaks
Cons: does not come in lite :(
The new Tampax Radiant is great. It's pretty much the Pearl, but with a better applicator and wrapper. I wish they came in Lites too though :/
Review 97 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoe_1212

A much needed and welcomed improvement!

Date:April 29, 2012
I have been a Tampax Pearl user for years. As I was making my usual supply run I noticed the bright boxes of the new Tampax Radiant. I thought what is so radiant about the reason I am in this aisle? I saw that there was a sample included in a box of Tampax Pearl's and decided why not. I could not be happier. Finally a common sense approach to a tampon applicator. With the Tampax Pearl it was hard to get a good grip so I would pinch myself or end up placing it wrong and have to get another one. Not so with the Tampax Radiant. I am switching as soon I use up the old ones. Thank you!
Review 98 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDT
Location: Atlanta, GA

Finally an applicator that works!!

Date:April 27, 2012
Pros: easy to use applicator
LOVE the new radiant tampons! I have been using Pearl for years, but the applicators didn't always work correctly because the grip was difficult and would sometimes slip. I would sometimes end up wasting tampons because of failed application. The Radiant applicator is great. Easy to grip, easy to ensure proper placement. No more wasted tampons!! This is what the Pearl should have been.
Review 99 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb
Location: Windsor, ON

Wonderfully Radiant

Date:April 26, 2012
Pros: easy to use, non slip applicator
Thanks so much for bringing out this great new product! I Have been a tampax user for many many years and I just wanted to say thanks for your wonderful product. The applicator is easy to use
and the anti slip section of the applicator is a wonderful thing. I was impressed with the absorbancy and the anti leak part of the string.
Thanks for getting it right!
Review 100 for Tampax Radiant Regular
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kisha
Location: Conneaut, OH

The Best!

Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: comfortable, great protection, easy to use
I purchased the Tampax Radiant and I love how the wrapper can be used for discreet disposable as well as the comfort and grip on the applicator. My new 1st choice!!! Thanks!
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>